Life In The Slow Lane in Help Me Please

Revised: 09/17/2021 10:10 a.m.

  • Sept. 17, 2021, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wonder how many people get really pissed off if they don’t get their To Do list done everyday? me, If I get one thing done I am happy and the rest can always be done tomorrow provided my procrastination doesn’t set it and over ride everything. But then procrastination can just be called a delay in time. But whatever it is sometimes it’s better to stop then to do everything and have no energy later for something fun like eating.
In the last 10 years I have noticed that I am not as fast as I once was and it takes me longer to do what I am suppose to do. Even going to the grocery store takes an hour of more because I just can’t go into for one thing even though that is all I need.
And my cleaning skills is not as perfect as they once were when I was like 20 and now i just don’t care that much because the only person I have to impress is hubby and for the most part he doesn’t care. And when something gets bad enough he will clean it. So that is how you get a man to clean, unless he lives alone then I am not sure how that works.

Onto something else....

Today is Friday and tomorrow I see if I have lost any more weight. I am pretty sure I have lost at least a pound but the scale will tell me the truth because the scale never lies. Or does it? But you do know that the scale is your best friend because it will always tell you the truth unlike some people. Because when you ask people if you still look fat they never tell you the truth. or does this dress fit good? Hubby always says he will take the fifth on those kinds of answers and questions because he knows I will feel hurt but sometimes I really do want the truth but him being a man he can never tell or he doesn’t care if I am fat or thin because he loves me either way. And my son he just says Meh and leaves it at that. the only one s who do tell me the truth is my parents but they are suppose to.

I am starting to think if I should fast one day a week just to give my body a break from all the stuff I eat and to maybe drink more water and coffee? I am finding that I am becoming a picky eater because I start to eat something and I get really bored eating it so I stop especially if it’s too dry and has no skin or fat on it. I know those are not good for you but I find they taste better and have more flavour and whatever it is doesn’t taste like shoe leather. And I am finding that I am eating a lot less carbs like potatoes and rice so that is good.
And I haven’t eaten a bag of chips since July 30th 2021 so I am on a roll and I have not eaten any baked goods or candy like nibs. And those coffee drinks I like that are mocha flavoured are also gone. I gave what I had to my son’s roommate and she loves them.
I have been eating a lot of fruit but it doesn’t seem like I am over indulging myself in fact I think I am eating like a handful at a time just because I get so bored eating them. And I am not eating anything in bed anymore so that is a good thing.

I know once I loose all my weight and get to the goal I have set out for me I will need to walk more so I can maintain my new weight.
Why is it so easy to loose weight but is bloody hard to maintain? Is there a way to increase my metabolism? If there is a way I need to know or is it one of those things that is either genetic or people are just born that way?

Onto something else.....
Today is raining so for sure I won’t be going anywhere. besides there is no where to go because I am so broke and have run out of money. Well cash money.
I actually don’t mind this cooler weather because then everything can get a good watering and the air will smell better and not so much smog. And maybe with all this rain the wild fires will finally stop burning our country. I think they are all contained except for one or two so that is good.

Next week all of Canada will be voting for a new Prime minister so it will be interesting who gets in because the one that is in now everyone wants him to go, it’s enough of him already. But the other two candidates are really no better so you pick the lesser of the three evils. We even have a party called the peoples party which is brand new and they are not doing very well and I know really nothing about them. But it would be really funny if the Green party got in because all of our environment things would be number one priority and something would be done right away. I have already voted. I mailed my ballot in last week but then I still have to wait for the votes to be counted. And a lot of people are really pissed because the election is in the middle of the fourth wave of Covid and the prime minster said no election till we are done with this. So maybe he will be voted out because of this?

Onto something else....
I need to stop here....
Do have a great day, Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated September 17, 2021


toddslife September 17, 2021

you to have a great day,

Jodie toddslife ⋅ September 17, 2021

I always do...Hope you have great days also.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.