How Come Companies Are So Cheap? in Help Me Please

Revised: 09/06/2021 2:12 p.m.

  • Sept. 6, 2021, 7 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I ordered a fly swatter about a month ago and the company said it was delivered but I went to check and it wasn’t there so I told the company it went to a different address. And they sent me an e-ail saying it got lost by the post office again. This is two things that got lost. So now I don’t have my jacket or my fly swatter and that is 2 for 2…I wonder what else won’t show up?
Why can’t these companies use UPS or fed ex or some other big name company to get products to people who pay good money to them? Why use the post office when they loose things and don’t even tell the people they lost it?
So now I am getting my money back and I will have to go to the actual store to get my fly swatter then at least I know I have it and I won’t loose it.
I really wonder if companies really care about their customers and if they feel bad when something is not right or the customers are unhappy? I have found that unless you are face to face they don’t care and always take the lazy way out and really don’t want your business ever again.
What I would have done is given the customer their money back and re-sent them what they wanted and that to me makes a happy customer who will want to do business with them more often. Enough about this, onto something else…

So today is another holiday where we still have to work. Maybe not at our job but at home and especially if you have dependent children. But then that is what I consider fun work and it doesn’t take all day and there is always time for naps.
So what is for dinner at your house today? Anything I would like? if so what time is dinner so I can be there on time? Hubby and I are going to have chicken legs and rice and zucchini. If you want to come just let me know and I will have a plate for you, but dinner is at about 6:30 pm PDT.

And my son has decided that he is going to be making a Jewish new years dinner for himself and his roommate so that should be interesting. I don’t think he will be making enough but then he might.
And next week my son will be coming over and hubby has decided that he wants to have steak so I will have to go get some because I don’t think we have any in the freezer.
Today I want to do some laundry and organize the small freezer so I can see what is in there and to take out any tinfoil surprises. other then that there is not much happening except football. There are two Canadian games today and I am not sure about the NFL but I have a few favorite teams because I like their uniforms. Oh Todd I hope you have a blast at the game today and go Hamilton go.....

Onto something else....
I think I need to stop here and start the laundry.....the underwear needs to be washed and dried and put away....

Be Kind, Be calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated September 06, 2021


toddslife September 06, 2021

yes tiger cats won the game 32 to 19 had a great time cheering my tiger cat on I posted on facebook about it today so tiger cats won the last 2 lost the firest so we are 2 and 2

Jodie toddslife ⋅ September 07, 2021

I am so glad you had a great time...who went with you?

toddslife Jodie ⋅ September 08, 2021

just me want had 2 tickets and posted on Facebook to see if any of my friends on Facebook wanted to go but no got back to want by myself you had to be fully vaccinated to get in to the game and they asked for every to keep masks for all of the game a lot revived the masks after that got I keep mien tell game was over glad was all fully vaccinated

Jodie toddslife ⋅ September 08, 2021

yeah it's going to get tougher to go have fun in the next few months....

theKat September 07, 2021

maybe your land lord is getting your stuff? ask her? just laughing out loud why did you order a fly swatter online? they are like 99 cents

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 07, 2021

I really don't like going to the mall and 10 different stores for one thing, it's easier to order it on line and get it to my mail box. I am a very lazy shopper.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.