A History Lesson in Help Me Please

Revised: 07/25/2021 8:46 a.m.

  • July 25, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

that was never ever learned because still today we keep repeating the same theories and skeptisms and the same stupid thoughts because we don’t know how to do the research and get educated. We seem to be asking the wrong people for the facts and they are just as stupid as the rest of us.

I wonder how many people actually know how to learn the right answers? I know there is only a handful of people and those people are really interested in learning, science and mathematics. Science and mathematics there is only one answer and that one is always the right answer.

But then there are those who have actually lived through these pandemics and virus but they are never the same because they didn’t listen to the professionals who knew or know what they are talking about. When some one says I am not going to get this vaccine because I will turn into one of those things with a horn in the middle of my head then give a really stupid answer as to how that will happen you have to wonder where they were born.
The Covid numbers in the USA are just going out of this world because people still don’t get it. I heard that the Moderna vaccine is something like 80% protective for the delta Plus virus and the Pfizer vaccine is 95% effective of the variant the delta so why wouldn’t anyone want the vaccine? it helps with both the Covid 19 and the Delta and the other variants are not so bad now. And this booster will cover the other variants that will be coming.
Did you notice that last winter there was hardly anyone who got the flu? Do you know why?
It’s because we all wore masks and washed our hands and stayed 6 feet away and the flu shot was just an extra precaution.

I read this yesterday and thought it was fitting for todays times and how people deal with things they don’t know and are always the ones that say No.

https://www.ranker.com/list/historical-response-to-epidemic-disease/genevieve-carlton?utm_source=sendgrid_newsletter&utm_medium=WeirdHistory&utm_campaign=Active&utm_content=210724

But the sad thing is that only the history buffs know this and the rest of us probably won’t believe what it says.
I just thought it’s interesting.

Onto something else....

Today hubby and I are going to stay put. And dinner will be left over something…probably spaghetti because last night I decided I didn’t want to eat after eating 2 eggs sandwiches at 4:30 pm.
And I need to ask hubby when his brother will be coming to put the new kitchen table together. I was told before my birthday so hopefully sometime before Thursday would be nice. But then Thursday would be good also. I just hope it’s not after my birthday because then who knows how long it will take and the pieces are all over the work bench in the laundry room.

Onto something else....
Anyone watching the Olympics? I think they should have been cancelled because there are something like 100 athletes who have Covid and it will be more and now this typhoon is coming so maybe they should just stop and go back home providing the airports are still standing.

Well it’s time for me to stop.

Be Kind, Be Calm Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated July 25, 2021


theKat July 25, 2021

you are vaccinated so you can feel peace

Jodie theKat ⋅ July 26, 2021

Yup...But I still can get Covid and the variant because those who are not vaccinated are spreading their dirty germs to everyone...all it takes is a conversation of one word and then the smart ones are sick.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.