Hello in The Stuff That's Not Interesting But Is The Most Interesting Stuff I'll Write

  • July 21, 2021, 7:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, I made it. I’m writing this from my Quarantine Hotel just outside of Bangkok. While it was quite long and arduous, it was actually one of the easiest travel experiences I’ve ever had. Part of that is because I was extremely well-prepared (all that last minute anxiety really helped me). It was also because the Thai officials really were incredibly patient and helpful, knew what they were doing, and had the process down.

It was quite a remarkable experience. It was extremely unusual, but I made it and now I’m very comfortable in my hotel. There’s not much else to write, just that I’d made it, I’m fine and I’m getting settled.

I’m still not quite sure I’m on a good sleep schedule, but even I can’t overcome jetlag instantly, but I’m sure I’ll be fine. I have a few more days before I start back t work online, but instead of teaching at 3am, I start at 5pm so I don’t think it’ll be too much trouble.

Then I’ll get to work sending out resumes. There are some pretty good prospects, but I’m not counting my eggs until they’ve hatched.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.