Money in Help Me Please

Revised: 07/21/2021 10:19 a.m.

  • July 21, 2021, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Why is it we are always so miserable when it comes to money? No matter how much we have it’s never enough and we always want more. But how many hours a day can we actually work to get the amount of money we need and want? And once we retire and get that pension that is never enough so what do we do?
Have you noticed that most of the fights we have with our partners is always about money and how the amount is going to be achieved? And who has t be the one to get it?
I once knew someone who kept their cash in a garbage can because they always said that money just gets burned and there is never anything left to enjoy.
Do you realize the biggest chunk of our money goes to either rent or a mortgage or taxes? I know that I have less then my monthly income once all my bills are paid including my rent and then I wonder how I am going to manage the rest of what I want and need. I am not the worlds greatest budgeter but I do not too badly and more often then not \I usually have some money left over at the end of the month. But since the prices for food has gone up it seems that I am getting less and less but it’s still enough to keep me above ground. And I do have a place to keep my stuff for at least another month.

Onto something else....

Wednesdays always remind me of a camel because it’s called “Hump day” and camels have humps and it’s the middle of the week…well sort of. Depending on what day you think is the start of the week. But then that also has to do with what your job is.
Have you noticed in recent years that peoples weekend ends are often not Saturday and Sunday but other days of the week? Like hubby’s weekends are Sunday and Monday which I think is better because then he can get his appointments into the doctors he needs to see. Except when the Monday is a stat holiday or a civic holiday. But my weekends are Friday night to Tuesday morning so I get a long weekend which is nice. When is your weekends?

Onto something else....
Did you know 52 years ago yesterday was when Neil Armstrong was on the Moon? Did you watch that? I did and even though I was really young I remember it but I didn’t realize that it was a really big deal till years later. And this week two ordinary men went into space just to prove that you can travel anywhere in this world. So maybe soon people will be going to mars to live forever. I think I will just stay here on earth, the idea of going where I know nothing basically about Mars I don’t need to go. Would you consider living on a different planet?

Onto something else....
Dinner tonight is going to be Sockeye salmon and some French fries and some sort of vegetable. Which reminds me I still need to get the fish from the freezer so it can thaw.
Speaking of food and drink is there anyone who is a connoisseur of anything they eat or drink? Like coffee or tea? I am not I just like what I like because of the price and the taste. I prefer name brands over store brands but I have resorted to the cheaper priced one when my money is running low.

Onto something else....
I need to stop here and start my morning.....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be safe and Behave.


Last updated July 21, 2021


toddslife July 21, 2021

agree when one of my Brothers had jobs No matter how much maid he wanted more

Jodie toddslife ⋅ July 21, 2021

I bet he made a ton of money to afford that.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.