07/21/2021 in My Therapy Book

  • July 21, 2021, 6:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What does not kill you makes you stronger. I don’t necessarily agree with that statement. Something might not kill you but leave you so broken and emotionally devastated that you are unable to come back from the edge. I feel that way some days, like why bother even trying what difference will it make. Other days I am on top of the world and feel like nothing can stop the forward momentum. My mind is a rollercoaster ride.

I am leaving for Alaska in a few days and I am kind of stoked. I have never been that far north or on a cruise that lasts that long. It has been a long time since I have been away from work for this length of time also. Hope they don’t figure out they don’t really need me. LOL I have a list of things to get done before I go but most will not make it because they are out of my control. I think I am going to look into taking some php classes at the local college. I need to be better equipped to handle things that take place in the back end of the website and be able to make changes that require that level of coding. I tired Linked In Learning and just have trouble coming back to it. A class would force me to focus on it and the it finished and learned.

My daughter seems to be doing okay these days. Not better by any stretch but I think it has been several weeks since she last cut. She got a job at Aéropostale and seems pretty excited about that. I hope it lasts. She has only worked three days and is complaining that she does not have more hours. She is holding up better than I thought she would while working with the public. The social anxiety does not seem to be too bad right now. She is back to wanting a dog and they are talking about sending her boyfriend away to military school. I don’t know if that will happen or not but it is impacting her. He is not the guy I envisioned her with but he does not seem like a total piece of shit either so there is that.

I am going to try and journal while I am on the cruise. Hopefully the piece and quite of being on the boat and all will help me collect my thoughts. With luck there will be a slew of entries when I get back. Four more days to go.


Oswego July 23, 2021

Life is like that: from the scary or ridiculous to the sublime!

Hope you have a great time on the cruise and trip to Alaska. I’d like to go to Fairbanks some day just to be in the middle of nowhere!

secretsmile July 27, 2021

Hope you are having a great trip.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.