A Smile in Help Me Please

Revised: 07/20/2021 1:18 p.m.

  • July 20, 2021, 7 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Goes a long way especially when you smile at someone else. They often smile back and then I feel like I have done something good. The chances that someone is going through a hard time and then you smile changes them for the rest of the day.

https://www.verywellmind.com/top-reasons-to-smile-every-day-2223755

I have found that when I see someone I smile at them and I also say have a great day and a lot of other things but I think that smile starts off all the conversations and people are always more willing to talk.
I find men who are grocery shopping alone are not very talkative and just don’t say much they just want to get their crap and leave. I find the women are a lot more patient and don’t mind taking the time to make sure what they get is good quality and the price is what it should be.
Have you ever noticed that unless the men have a list of what us women want they always seem to get what they want? But not what is actually needed? I know when hubby goes alone he always needs a list and I guess that is a good thing.

Speaking of shopping alone hubby finally ordered my birthday gifts and because he waited so long some of it will be here a month after my birthday but that is okay. And he always bitched about how they charge a shipping fee even if you are ordering more then the minim cost. I can’t understand why a t-shirt needs an extra cost of $10,00 when it’s already $30.00?
I think some of these companies is just money hungry and to send clothing seems like a lot more work then to send light bulbs.

Onto something else....
I think the one thing that this pandemic has taught us all is to never take anything for granted and that if people are not educated and read and learn all the facts they will all end up dying. In the last year and a half I have learned that you need to look out for you so you can carry on the legacy of your ancestors and carry on your family history. Life is just too precious to let someone die for no good reason other then stupidity.
When this Covid is all over I will be with my friends who are fully vaccinated and I probably won’t be hugging a lot of people. And if I am not sure I will be asking if they are totally vaccinated and then go from there.
I do know if people do a lot of travelling they will be vaccinated because other wise they won’t be allowed into the countries they want to travel to and the federal governments will force you to have a passport of sorts to prove you are vaccinated and you come from the country you say you are from. And there might be some business that will have a rule that says no vaccines no service. And yes they can do that because it protects them and the staff that works there and I think that is a brilliant idea.
yes I do know I can still get Covid but at least I won’t die I will just be wasting time at home self isolating and wishing I were dead kind of like the flu.
Do you know that the number of cases for Covid is sky rocketing because of the Delta variant and those who are in the hospital or the ICU or are dying are the ones who haven’t been vaccinated? And it’s their fault that we are not back to “normal” life.
here in Canada the only people who will be able to cross the borders is those who are fully vaccinated. I am not sure what the USA is going to do. From what I have read so far I can see that us Canadians will need proof of citizenship from Canada like a passport and proof that we have been vaccinated. I am not sure if we will have to have a Covid test twice or three times but it’s going to be a pain to travel through the USA for the world. And as long as the Covid and variant numbers are going up I am not sure that there will be a lot of Canadians going to the USA.

Onto something else.....
I need to stop here and get some more coffee. Sometimes I wish I has some Kahlua just to add that jolt to get me more motivated.

Be Kind, Be calm, Be Safe and Behave


Last updated July 20, 2021


toddslife July 20, 2021

great post

Jodie toddslife ⋅ July 21, 2021

Thank you.....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.