07/19/2021 in My Therapy Book

  • July 19, 2021, 10:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been so busy I have not had much time to write lately. Which is a shame because I believe it helps me get my thoughts together and focus on my day. Things have been going pretty smoothly this last week. A lot has been accomplished and a lot more is in the hopper to do. I have finally got the registration section of the website up and running, it is missing some functionality but it works. Next step is to get the thing onto the app, the team in India already has the information and I have already gotten one mockup so that seems to be moving along. The app is driving me crazy, I don’t know why anyone would want to build an app and deal with all the shit involved with it. The real problem is that since I don’t build them I don’t know how much is bullshit and how much is real everyday issues. Either way I could not imagine ever wanting to get into the app building world.

My weight has gotten out of control again. I had dropped almost 20 pounds and I have put it all back on again. I just don’t have the drive and will power to do something about it and I hate myself for that. Looking at myself I am disgusted and disappointed in myself. I don’t know how to fix it or myself and it is spinning me in a cycle of depression and anger. I want to lash out at everyone including myself. When I get back from vacation I need to do something even if it is something drastic like going to a weight loss doctor.

I got new monitors and am getting used to the resolution. I might need to start wearing glasses. I don’t know how I feel about them yet they will take a little getting used to for sure. For now I have the magnification turned up which kind of negates the higher resolution. We will see.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.