Numbers For Covid in Help Me Please

Revised: 07/16/2021 8:52 a.m.

  • July 16, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

are sky rocketing again and I think this is the 4th wave and in some parts of the world it’s the 5th wave. Why haven’t people learned yet?
This delta variant along with the Covid is killing people and those who are not going to get vaccinated are making our life deadly and people are dying and getting sick and are going into the ICU and now the hospitals are up to capacity because people are just so stupid and won’t get vaccinated because the information they read or were told is just wrong. All you have to do is look around you and look at those who got the vaccines and how their living a normal life. They are going to restaurants and travelling and seeing their friends and family and even hugging and kissing them. And the soon the world gets vaccinated the borders will open.
Here is a question for you. Why is it you take your medication but you won’t get vaccinated? do you really know what is in your medication and what if you die from it? I mean it’s easy to over dose right? I have had both vaccines and the only side effect I had was a sore are for about three days and now I am good and can do anything I want. And the side effects are a lot better then being dead right?
And this Delta variant is starting to mutate into something else and it loos like there is no stopping it and if we want to live we need to eradicate this.
I have a feeling that all the people who won’t get vaccinated will soon be dead and then that will solve all of this and everyone who is left will be alive and well and be living their life. So go ahead and be idiots and don’t get vaccinated…it just means that you are selfish pigs and don’t care about anyone including yourself. But if you have a medical issue then that is totally different but there are not too many who are in that circumstance.

Look at Japan they are under great restrictions because their numbers have sky rocketed again and all those Olympic athletes are wearing masks and there is go going out anywhere and everyone has to wear a mask and has to get permission to go anywhere. I think the Olympics should have been canceled but then who am I to take away millions of dollars especially when there is no spectators. Is the Olympics all about the tourist industry?

B.C. had gone down to two digit numbers for this Covid but it’s the Delta variant and no one is dead so that is good and as long as we stay home when we are sick and wear our masks and stay 6 feet apart we will be alright and this will go away.
Almost 50% of B.C. is fully vaccinated so that is good. And almost 50% have been fully vaccinated in the USA and 50% in the world so there is still 50% to go and it’s those 50% that is stopping the so called “normal” life that we once had.
I wonder when the borders will open and when there will be no more testing at the airports and no more self isolations? And then the economy will be way better and maybe even prices will go down?

Onto something else....

The morning temperatures have been a lot cooler and the days just as cool but I think that will change soon. I think rain will come one of these days. I hope soon because we really need it.

Not much is going to happen today because it’s Friday and the start of my weekend. I hope we don’t have to go anywhere this weekend and just stay home and relax and do nothing except watch basketball and maybe baseball oh and there is golf also so there is a lot to watch if you are a sports junkie.
I made a boxed cake and put French Chocolate icing on it and it looks really sweet I just hope it tastes okay. I usually don’t put icing on my cakes but this is just for no good reason other then it was a change.
I got a boxed pie shell and some canned cherry pie filling so I will also do that and I even have some decent ice-cream so there is that also.
Last night I made roasted Turkey legs and they turned out really good but I didn’t eat all of mine so hubby will have it for dinner tonight along with the rest of the left overs. I know he won’t eat it all but he will eat what he wants and the rest he will eat on Sunday for lunch.

Onto something else....
I need to stop here and start the rest of my morning routine....
Please be Kind, Be Calm And Be Safe And Behave.


Last updated July 16, 2021


intothenight July 16, 2021

Hey Jo! hugs It's me Sammy!

Jodie intothenight ⋅ July 16, 2021

It's really great to know you are here.....I have missed you at OD...Do come back and read me.

intothenight Jodie ⋅ July 16, 2021

You are on OD again? What's your username??

Jodie intothenight ⋅ July 16, 2021

No I am not at OD...My account has been deactivated....

intothenight Jodie ⋅ July 16, 2021

Ok Jo. ❤ At least you are here! 😊

toddslife July 16, 2021

i thank Canada is over and 50% vaccinated

Jodie toddslife ⋅ July 16, 2021

yeah me too....
The government is saying that totally vaccinated Americans can come here for a holiday and other non essential stuff.

toddslife July 17, 2021

found this for canada Public health have a number of campaigns next week to boost #hamont COVID vaccine uptake. Over 75 per cent of the adult population have received at least one shot, about 57 percent have had two.

Jodie toddslife ⋅ July 17, 2021

I know that but there are still too many getting sick and dying.

toddslife Jodie ⋅ July 18, 2021

yes and numbers are going back up again just what I was a fraud of

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.