Slow Start in Help Me Please

Revised: 07/15/2021 3:04 p.m.

  • July 15, 2021, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It seems that very day I wake up I take so long to figure out what day it is and what needs to get done. But waking up early and being the first one awake is what I like because then I have the quietness of everything and no noise. Because as soon as hubby comes to the kitchen he turns on the TV and then my quiet is gone.
Can you be in a room with no noise or does there have to be something in the background like music or the TV? The only time I have the TV on is when I am watching the news and then after that but all day I don’t have the noise. And I have the TV on when I am about to go to sleep. I know that is not good but I have been doing that for years And after a while my TV shuts it’s self off and has a green screen and says press OK to watch TV or I can just turn the TV off.

When I was younger I use to get everything done before anyone woke up but I can’t do that now because hubby is a very light sleeper and can hear me stir my coffee and drop the spoon so I just wait till he is either gone or awake before I start anything.

Onto something else.....I will be right back…I need to get my second cup of coffee.... BRB.
Okay I got it....

The one thing I am not and never will be is a connoisseur of anything. I don’t mind the instant coffee or what I call fake pie crusts and fake fillings for pies. And I don’t mind the frozen variety of things like fish and vegetables and some meats. But the one thing I do try to stay away from is things that are in a box but once in a while I do eat them just because it’s easy to do and not much mess or thinking is involved while making them.
I always feel better when I have actually created something using fresh vegetables and meats and adding my own flavours and then looking at the end result and then eating it. Have you ever created something out of nothing? I have and it has for the most part turned out pretty good but when I do that I need to write down the recipe so I won’t forget.
When I started to cook I used this note book that was part of the elementary school supplies and now it’s full and the pages are stained and ripped but it’s more then 30 years old. I started using it when my son was a baby and I still have it and use it all the time. Plus the 100’s of cook books I use and each cook book has at least one recipe I use from it. Hubby thinks they are paper weights because I use mostly the internet when I need a recipe and he can’t understand why I have so many cook books. But to this day I still collect cook books and I am always looking for others.
I also collect business cards and I have a lot of them and once in a while I will go find one that I need a phone number for.

I know I collect weird things but I have been doing this ever since I left home and with the book I feel like I am the best cook every but the truth is I am not. And I also like to collect other hard cover books I still have them from when I was in my 20’s.
here is a question for you…How long to you keep your paid bills for? A year? I know income tax you have to keep them for 5 years and then do you shred them? Or rip them into tiny pieces and throw them in the recycle bins?

Onto something else…

I need to stop here and start thinking about what is going to happen today and what is for dinner.
Do have a great day and Be Kind, Be Calm, Be safe and Behave


Last updated July 15, 2021


crystal butterfly July 16, 2021

I try no to use things in boxes because they are so full of preservatives that that is all I can taste. I'd rather have me food taste like food.

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ July 16, 2021

I also try not to have boxed stuff but then my laziness always takes over.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.