Shaming in Help Me Please

Revised: 07/13/2021 8:48 a.m.

  • July 13, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wonder if everyone in this world has been shamed about something about themselves? I know my family is always on me about how unhealthy I am and all the icky things I will be getting if I don’t slim down right now. But what they don’t understand that there is a lot of reasons of why but they never believe me and tell me I am just being stupid and they know I can do it because I have. But the sad thing is that I am like a yo yo and keep gaining my weight.
But I like what Valerie Bertarelli said the other day. But she doesn’t have parents like I do. Or maybe her parents are just letting her be who she is?
But this is what she said....

https://www.goodhousekeeping.com/life/entertainment/a36981837/valerie-bertinelli-instagram-body-shaming-celebrity-reaction/

I can’t understand why people are so judgemental and is always looking at the negative of people and sometimes they don’t even care really about the person.
And not to be nice and thin there is always a reason and sometimes those reasons are really stupid reasons but never the less they are and people just need to accept them. I have decided that when I am ready I will loose my weight but it will be on my terms and no one else’s I am just not there yet.
But everyday I start to think about it that means I am just that much closer and everything is coming into play.

Onto something else....

I often wondered if we are all too hard on our selves and we think we will never be the most perfect being? And our goal in life is to be perfect and to look perfect? But in the end we are all so disappointed that we just didn’t get there and instead of accepting us for who and what we are we waste all our time not enjoying life and looking at everything we did accomplish. Life is just way to short and we waste so much time hating ourselves that we end up miserable and depressed. And everyone who we talk to knows we are not happy but yet they don’t do anything to help us or just support us by being there. This is something I know I need to get a different attitude and just tell myself I am number one and everyone else doesn’t matter then my attitude will change. because really in the scheme of life I am the best I can be no matter what.
Now I just need to convince myself that I am the best I can be and go from there.

Onto something else....

Today the plan is to be the good wife that I am and get the never ending laundry done and to get the kitchen cleaned up and maybe even change the beds and clean that bathroom and maybe even have a shower…clean body clean bed and clean bathroom.....
And for dinner I think it will be chicken dogs and tater gems and some sort of vegetable, something like carrots.
So enjoy your day and please....
Be Kind, Be calm Be safe and behave.

P.S. I am now totally vaccinated I am now a part of the 43.4% who have been vaccinated here in B.C. Yay me....


Last updated July 13, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.