Mornings in Help Me Please

Revised: 06/14/2021 8:05 a.m.

  • June 14, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Really have to be a thing of the past. Waking up even before it really daylight is just wrong and it makes for a very long day so then you need a nap. if I could wake up at a decent hour like 8:00 or 9:00 am then I would probably not need a nap and just continue with my day. I use to be like that but I don’t know what happened. I think I got older and I need to sleep earlier. There are sometimes I wish i could stay up all night and sleep all day but I know those days are gone because I became what is called a responsible adult. But this Adulting is starting to get in the way of being a free sprit and just going when you get that urge. Well maybe when I am 80 i will have that urge again to party all night and sleep all day. But then I don’t know many 80 years old’s who even have the stamina to do that anymore or even have the desire. I will let you know when I get there....

Onto something else....

Another rainy day. Although the colors seem to look a lot brighter and more real. But it really sucks big time to have to walk in the rain, even with an umbrella because you have to watch the water drip down and wrt your shoes and your clothes and jacket still get wet. I really feel sorry for those who have to work in the elements because there is never a perfect day there is always something…it’s too hot too wet or too cold there very seldom is the perfect temperature or the perfect element.
The one thing I don’t like walking or driving in is snow because for the most part the rest of the people have no idea how to function in the snow and that is how all the accidents happen. It’s usually the black ice that does you in.

Onto something else....

I am not going to be doing too much today just cooking a roast and doing the sink full of dishes and getting started on tomorrow. And I have figured out with some help from the internet how to get rust off a cast iron anything so I will be doing that today also.
This is how.....
https://www.lodgecastiron.com/cleaning-and-care/cast-iron/restore-and-season-rusty-cast-iron

I still might buy another one just as a back up. But then hubby will be asking me why and whatever reason I say he will just shake his head but there isn’t much he can do about it because it’s my dime and not his. One day soon I need to go through all my on line carts and order them and then I need to stop because then I will be going to the actual store. But I wonder if I should continue getting my groceries on line just because I won’t have the hassle of bringing them home because I don’t have a car. Unless you will let me borrow your car for a while? And yes I will fill it up with a full tan of gas no matter how much I use.

Onto something else....
I need to stop here…
Do have a great day and Be kind, be Calm and Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated June 14, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.