Light Bulbs in Help Me Please

Revised: 05/16/2021 3:08 p.m.

  • May 16, 2021, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Have you ever noticed when a light bulb burns out you are wondering why it got so dark all of a sudden? And then you look up and see? then you go and try to find another one but realize you don’t have any more? Well my fridge light bulb burned out the other day and I have been trying to get one from the places that should have it but found out that Sears doesn’t deliver to Canada anymore and I am not sure if Kenmore has a toll free number for Canada so i am going to physically go to Walmart And if they don’t I will have to get one that will work and see if they have it. And hubby needs to get some runners because for some reason his old ones have a hole near the front of his shoe. Not sure why his shoes always get a whole there but maybe it’s because his feet are so wide.

It seems to me that when anything stops working for whatever reason it’s considered a commodity because it always makes your life easier. And when you don’t have it you are left wondering how stuff will get done and what will you use and do till it’s fixed. Like when I broke the other dishwasher i knew right then I was going to have to hand wash all the dishes and that was okay but the dishes never came out as clean as a dishwasher and now since I got a dishwasher all my dishes so far are so much cleaner and they look like new.
But then anything newer is always better when you first get it and it always works better but then ware and tare come into play and things just start getting old and need to be replaced. And some people are not good at fixing things so they just buy it brand new to them.

Between 2020 and so far this year I have gotten a lot of stuff and most of it is brand new and there is still more stuff I want but I am running out of room of where to put it but most of what I got was to replace the old stuff that either broke or just got too old and damaged.
I have decided that I am old enough that I can get what I want and hubby can’t say a word because it’s my money and at the time I really want it. I like getting new stuff for no real reason other then I want it and it does make my life a bit easier so why not?

Onto something else....
I found this very interesting and I think you will too. I et some of you have even seen these up close.
https://unbelievable-facts.com/2021/05/engineering-marvels.html?utm_source=newsletter&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=12_engineering_marvels_that_are_truly_genius&utm_term=2021-05-15

I need to stop now…hubby just woke up so i need to start to do the wife things.
Enjoy your day and be kind, be calm and be safe and behave.


Last updated May 16, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.