Late Start in Help Me Please

Revised: 05/14/2021 3:35 p.m.

  • May 14, 2021, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I really don’t like sleeping in because then whenever I do wake up everything is late to get done by whatever the time is. Even if it’s only 30 minutes it seems like half the day has gone and I am even slower to start my day. And then deciding if I have a headache and taking a pill because I slept too much. But it is what it is and I just deal with it and do the best I can and that is all me or anyone else can do.

Onto something else....

I got a new to me fridge yesterday and it seems to be really nice and no broken parts and the temperatures are perfect and there is a ton of room. I am still figuring out the best place to put things but other then that it is defiantly better then what I did have.
Every time I get something new to me I always swear that I will keep it nice and clean but then somewhere down in life I get lazy and tell myself tomorrow I will clean it and tomorrow never comes.
I am not much of a house keeper I like to think my home looks lived in and not one of those places where you can’t breathe on anything, even in the middle of the room. I use to be like that when my son was younger because I wanted him to know what clean is and when something is done being used it gets cleaned up. But not anymore.
The one thing I think I am really good at is cooking and baking and if I follow the recipe for the most part it turns out well and good. And those who are eating it like it and wants it again. Even the stuff I do make that I don’t like others like them so I am not sure what I am doing but as long as they eat it I am happy.
Hubby always tells me he doesn’t care what he eats as long as it’s food and I am always telling him this or that is for dinner and he always says sure. But there is also times when I force him to make the choice and he does and it always turns out good. I wonder why us women always thinks about what to have for meals and men they just look in the fridge and eat whatever is left over. I am not sure of any man actually spending any great length of time cooking and planning. And for them to go into a store it’s just horrible. If they have to walk around for too long then just get fed up and leave and hardly ever asks a sales person where something is. or they just find a seat and wait for the wife or girlfriend to get whatever and then find them and pay for it and then leave. I would much rather to do all the shopping myself with out any man because it gets done at the speed I want and I also get to find other things that are not on my list and then it’s another $300.00 I didn’t plan on spending.
Hubby is always asking me if I have a money tree stuck up my ass and how am I going to afford what I buy. But I always seem to manage and I am always having enough for what I want so I figure it’s not a big deal. Getting new stuff is the way to a woman’s heart so why not?

Onto something else....

I have heard that by June every single adult will be vaccinated with at least on vaccine and by September the second vaccine will be gotten and very soon after that there will be no restrictions. But I think after this long weekend Canada has some of out restrictions will be more relaxed so maybe we will have a decent summer. And I also heard that 12 to 16 year old’s will be vaccinated by the end of the school year. But I am not sure which school year…this one or next year. And in the future I think babies and toddlers will also have the vaccine so that will be good.

Onto something else....
I need to stop here. By brain has been drained and it’s time for me to go play and have some fun before hubby wakes up.
Do enjoy your day. Be kind, be calm and be safe and behave.


Last updated May 14, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.