05-04-2021 in My Therapy Book

  • May 4, 2021, 8:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Where to begin. I am feeling pretty good about things right now. H finished his science fair board last night and I am super proud of him. I can say with all honesty that it is all his work and that is something I think most of the parents will not be able to say. He has to present on Thursday and I am disappointed I can not be there. I will ask Dawn to take a picture so that I have one but that will not be the same. I am so glad that this is the last of the science fair projects I will ever have to oversee.
Home life no longer feels like it is falling apart. That is not to say the world if perfect just that at this moment in time I feel like I might be a stable ground for the first time in a long time. A lot is getting done around the house that has been put off. We are working on getting a refi on the house and hopefully that will allow us to do a little work and have a good chunk to put down on a new car. I would love to get new floors in. Scott thinks we should do all the doors and trim at the same time but I am starting to think that is not really reasonable. I really want to finish up the bedroom but I don’t want to do too much till I know about the floors.
I am still having an issue with eating too much but I am working on that and talking myself through it. I don’t know why I do but sometimes I just can’t help myself. It seems to fill a whole that I have trouble filling any other way. It calms me down and helps me to relax. I have lost a little weight but no where near what I would have wanted by this point. I just find it so hard not to eat.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.