Love in Help Me Please

Revised: 05/01/2021 9:16 a.m.

  • May 1, 2021, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

How does a person love another person more then they already do? And just telling the person you love them is that good enough? or is there a way to show them like not put them in the freezer? And how much do you have to do for them to prove your love for them?
My son is saying through a third person that he wants me to tell him I love him. So I told him that I have always loved him for the person he is but I really don’t like him for his behaviour and how he has treated me over the years. And the less he communicates the less of a relationship we will have and soon there will be nothing. But deep down I will always love him for what he was as a person.
I am finding myself questioning all of my relationships and trying to be a better sister, a better daughter and a better niece but without communication there is nothing and the only three people I actually talk to are my brother and my parents. Not much is ever said but just knowing that they want to know how I am is very comforting and shows that they do care about me. I know my son really doesn’t care about me much because if he did he would want to talk to me more and maybe be interested in some of the things like the games I play or what I post on my Facebook page. And he would call me more often and ask me how life is or what I am doing or what I have done. But he doesn’t so I have to think he doesn’t care about anyone but himself.
I hate that I can’t call him whenever I want just to hear his voice and to make sure he is okay and if he needs something. When I have called him he has never called me back and I don’t know why. And when he says he forgot I know that is a lie because he has call display and knows I called him. How hard is it to call someone back and ask them why they called?

Onto something else.....

Today I am going to try to register for my second shot. The top doctor is telling us by June that everyone who wants a vaccine will get at least the first shot and before Christmas everyone here in Canada will be vaccinated and then maybe “normal” life will once again be a thing.
It looks like B.C. is bending the curve so that is a good thing, but the ICU is still full to capacity and people are still dying so we are not out of the woods yet. And we will be having the restrictions staying until at least after the may long weekend and then it will be dependent on the numbers of what comes next. So if everyone stays home and not travel the numbers will go down and everyone still needs to wear their masks and keep their distance and no large crowds and no house parties. We have police asking us where we are going and giving us fines of up to $575.00 for going to another city or province.
And the other day a person who had a house party just went to court and is now paying a fine and doing community work so there are consequences for not following the restrictions and I think this person should have gone to jail for a year also.

Onto something else.....
Well I need to get some things done so i will stop here.
Do have a great day and please be kind, be calm and be safe and behave.


Last updated May 01, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.