The first Sip in Help Me Please

Revised: 04/24/2021 2:10 a.m.

  • April 23, 2021, 7 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

is always the best one because whatever you are drinking is always the perfect temperature except maybe for coffee or tea but still it gives you that jolt you need. That wonderful caffeine to boost your body to wake up. And the rest of the cup just gets colder and colder then you are drinking either something cold or warm like juice or alcohol.
I am not one for really hot or really cold and food needs to be warm for me to actually eat. This is why cold left overs is something I don’t do. And another pain in the butt is when you have either drank 1/2 of whatever it is you need to go pee and that always makes whatever you are drinking even colder or warmer and that doesn’t do any justice. But with coffee you could always put it in the microwave to heat it up then it is still giving you that jolt.

How much do you need to drink before you have had enough and are either drunk or have enough caffeine in you? Or sugar for that matter? I know I need at least two cups of coffee before I even start to think about anything but 4 or 6 cups is the best and then I am ready to go. And usually my coffee doesn’t get cold enough where I have to gulp it just because it is cold.

Onto something else.....
I have learned something since I got my shot and that is the achiness I feel where the shot went in is because the liquid is starting to do it’s jib and making me immune so that is a good thing. and the rest of the side effects is because your body is reacting to the chemicals that are in the vaccine so maybe that is also a good thing? But I don’t know the reason why the blood clots can happen but one day they will know why.
So far I am okay just a little achiness but this weekend I should be good. I am not one of those who gets adverse reactions to any vaccine that I have never had so I am pretty sure I will be good with this one. And since having this shot I feel a lot more relaxed now that I know I won’t end up in the ICU or dead so just getting sick is not a big deal in the long run.
So B.C. has some new restrictions and we have been told not to travel to other provinces and to stay in your city and for all of Canada there is no going to India or Pakistan for at least a month and the people that left yesterday they will have to self isolate in a hotel for two weeks or till they get a negative Covid test and being in this hotel they have to pay the expenses which is about $300.00. Why people want to go anywhere when the numbers where they are are higher then where they are going? that makes no sense to me. Why is it so essential that people travel? I think someone’s well being is far more important then some job that you can be exposed and get sick then end up in the ICU and then die. But maybe my thinking is based on what the top doctor here has been saying? Stay close to home for now and stay the hell away from anyone and everyone.

Onto something else.....
One more work day after today and then hubby gets like 10 days of holidays all together so it should be fun. And I have done all the grocery shopping from my favorite on line places so we are good.
Onto something else…
I am going to stop here.....
Be Kind, Be calm and Be safe and behave.


Last updated April 24, 2021


Ferret Mom April 24, 2021

I need 2 cups of coffee before brain function begins to kick in.

Jodie Ferret Mom ⋅ April 24, 2021

I bet everyone in your house hold knows not to ask you for anything till you are not brain dead right?

Jodie Ferret Mom ⋅ April 24, 2021

I bet everyone in your house hold knows not to ask you for anything till you are not brain dead right?

Queensuzu1 April 24, 2021

I agree that the first sip, or bite, is the best. I do like cold food, however, especially meat and chicken.

J.E. April 24, 2021

I don't wanna behave!
I'm not much of a coffee drinker. Once in a blue moon.

Jodie J.E. ⋅ April 25, 2021

I hate to tell you you do behave because if you didn't you would be somewhere locked up.....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.