Being Entitled? in Help Me Please

Revised: 04/18/2021 8:51 a.m.

  • April 18, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Having the attitude of being entitled or to be one of those who the people owe them something is not a good way to be. Those who spend their life working and doing are the ones who are entitled to what they have gotten. To be entitled is a lot of hard work and to just put your hand out and expect something to be put into your hand is just wrong. There is only a few years of ones life where things and money is given to you and that is when you don’t work because you are too young. But then a 8 year old can have a job so it needs to stop there and the value of work has to come into play. I like to think that everything I own I have worked for and I can legally call it mine. I take a lot of pride in the things I do get myself and also when I do get a gift I am so ever grateful and try to reciprocate in some way.
I have found that people who think they are entitled are snobby and have an attitude that they think they are just so special and that is my son. he thinks the world owes him and that I need to give him what ever he wants or doesn’t want. And everyday I don’t talk to him it becomes that much more clearer because he thinks that just because he isn’t talking to me he is showing me just how wrong he is and that he is at fault also. Why is it so hard to recognize that it takes two to cause a conflict and to look at the bigger picture. Everyone I have talked to in recent days tells me my son thinks the world and everyone else owes him and that is not true. but the worst thing is that when a suggestion is made to him right away he gets defensive and makes up all kinds of excuses of not even thinking about what was said. Now I understand why my family or others don’t want to talk to my son or give him things or even advice anymore. But the funny thing is that before all of this happened they really had some hope for him and thought he would become something or someone who would succeed in this world but he hasn’t and he won’t now. he had a lot of chances to get his dream job but he just quit because someone told him he needs to do things different and their way but he argued with them and told them no. So then he had to leave and now he is jobless and depending on the government for money. And I am in no position to help my son anymore. So I have the attitude that I don’t care because I can not feel like I owe him something. And now since this last incident happened I am in a position where I can not say any more or do anything and I told my son that when he wants to talk he needs to phone me and I will not be a part of his Facebook messenger. Unless you live long distance I don’t like to talk on the laptop I prefer the phone especially with friends and family.
E-mail I don’t mind because it’s always short and sweet and those I do e-mail I usually ask a question and I know their answer will be a lot longer then one word.

Onto something else....
Have you ever noticed that when you can’t see the mountains that it will be raining or is raining? I have noticed that the last few times it did rain here. And have you also noticed that the closer you live to the mountains the cooler it is?

Well I have nothing more to say so I will stop here.....
Be kind, be Calm and be safe and behave.


Last updated April 18, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.