Why Good Friday? in Help Me Please

Revised: 04/02/2021 8:11 a.m.

  • April 2, 2021, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

One would think that today is and should be a depressing day because a death occurred and the world had to watch it. How depressing is that? And now the death is celebrated? The only thing that is celebrated after death is the memories and the life that once was but that is all.
This day kind of reminds me of a day in the Jewish calendar that is called Day Of Atonement and that day we are suppose to fast and ask g-d to forgive our sins but who in the world can remember all of their sins except if they are in jail serving a life term for killing someone. But how is a teenager suppose to remember all the sins they did in a year? I can’t even remember what I ate for dinner last night let alone if I created ant sins. But this day is also a depressing day. But I am guessing that any day we don’t suffer doesn’t make us any stronger so the more we suffer the more resilient we are and the better we can handle those curve balls.

Onto something else…

The older I get the less meaning these so called holidays have. It seems that I go through the motions but that is all. Like the dinner and the gifts but that is it. I don’t go to church or synagogue because the topic is never interesting and sitting there just pisses me off because I can’t really hear what is being said because everyone is talking and whispering about what she did to him and how they are now divorced. Why can’t people just sit and listen and shut up? And today is no different then yesterday was. But I do know the employed like these so called holidays because they either don’t have to work or get time and a half but then the more money you make the more taxes you pay so maybe it’s just better to not work?

Onto something else.....

Well I have run out of brain power so I will stop here....Do have a great day such as it is and please stay safe and be kind and be calm.


Last updated April 02, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.