Starting Slowly in Help Me Please

Revised: 04/01/2021 10:12 a.m.

  • April 1, 2021, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Two sips of coffee so far and I know today is going to be one of those days where I just stare into space and get nothing done. Mornings like this always feels like it’s Monday or something. I just can’t get motivated to do anything. Then I look around and know that something has to get done but then it’s always “later” But later never does come, just like free beer tomorrow.
I really envy those people that can wake up and be out the door in five minutes and be wide awake. How do people do that? And how many cups of coffee can you drink before you giggle down the hall to the bathroom? I know I can’t drink a pot but I can drink about 8 or 10 cups on a good day. But the feeling of knowing I will be bursting is not a good feeling.

Onto something else....
I learned that getting this vaccine shot is not going to be easy for us B.C.ers because the phone line has a high volume of callers and the web site crashes but now the pharmacies are going to get some of the vaccines and I can only hope that I will get through on the first time I try. I know people who had to keep calling for a week before they got their appointments. So I am in a corner and not sure what to do. Should I keep calling the phone number or should I wait for the pharmacy? Or should I keep trying the web site? But our government is saying by July whoever wants the vaccine can get it so maybe I will wait till then and it might not be so frustrating. This is the one down fall with all governments when you really need and want something it always takes a week and a half to get through and then when you do get through you forget what you wanted, I hate that.

Onto something else.....
So it’s a long weekend. Hubby only gets Friday off and he has to work Saturday so that kind of sucks but then he gets an in lew of day so that will be good. Hopefully he can take it next Saturday and then he will have another long weekend. But he would much rather be working but when his boss says anything he jumps and then asks how high. I have met his boss and he is a really nice guy and actually likes hubby which is a odd thing because a lot of bosses don’t even talk to you unless you have screwed up or are being fired.

Onto something else.....
Well it’s that time where I pretend to be the house wife that gets everything done is less then 5 minutes.....Do have a great day and also behave yourself.
Oh and by the way. Happy April Fools day but only till Noon.


Last updated April 01, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.