Robin Williams and The X-Men and Lardo the Original Gangster Pig in Pictures

  • March 29, 2021, 12:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is all from Sunday, I’m just posting them today.
.


.

Yesterday I decided to go just walk around and explore the Logan Square and Wicker Park neighborhoods. I never get over there and over the past few years that area has become a mural lovers paradise, so I went mural hunting. Damn, I wound up walking around over there for about 5 or 6 hours! Murals everywhere. Here are a few… just a few! There were so many.

This one is HUGE - I wonder how tall exactly.

.

.
This one here is huge in terms of how long it is. And I love this one because I am a sucker for the X-Men. My siblings and I grew up on those comic books and the Saturday morning cartoon.

.

Deadpool cameo.
.

.
.
Random assortment of other murals.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.
What is this one here from? I feel like this is from something but I don’t know what.

.
.
.
The businesses in these neighborhoods get into it and lots of them have their own murals painted on their property.

.

.
.
.
And at this business establishment you can buy things at box price from a guy named Lardo the Pig.

.

.
.
.

This is what another business has painted over their delivery door.

.

.
.
.

This is on the side of a place that sells burgers and hot dogs and such.
.

.
This one here is on the side of a grocery store. And… I don’t get it. I mean whoever painted it is very talented. I’m just not sure why a grocery store thought this would be the perfect thing to promote their business.

.

.
And I’ll leave you with this one. This is an actual door that I walked past. I am not sure why it says “Escape Pod” and is decorated this way, unless they did that just to get in on the artistic surroundings of the neighborhood.

.


Deleted user March 29, 2021

I love murals. D.C. is loaded with them. My fave here is the one with the frogs.

Jinn March 29, 2021

Those are amazing ! I love the Universe one and The Girl with a bear .

ConnieK March 29, 2021

That last one might be an escape room.

Ferret Mom ConnieK ⋅ March 29, 2021

That's what I am wondering too.

Leanne 🌈 March 29, 2021

AWESOMENESS!

music & dogs & wine March 29, 2021

Robin is so life-like! Amazing. I also like the girl with the bear, but have no idea what it's from.

sudare March 30, 2021

Chicago looks like a creative city!

Ferret Mom sudare ⋅ March 30, 2021

It truly is.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.