Monday's in Help Me Please

Revised: 03/29/2021 5:06 a.m.

  • March 29, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

How about if we ban Monday’s and have a three day weekend all year long? Then we can spend this day having fun and do stuff that we only dream about like sky diving or going to the mall or sleeping all day? Then we won’t have to think and hurt our brains. And we can call Monday a “no day” And then the week would only have 4 working days kind of like they have in Europe?
I have found that the older I get the less I get done on a Monday and cars or anything else that is made in a factory always has a flaw and Fridays are not good days either. I think this is why a lot of things are called lemons and break or stop working the day after you get them new. And it seems that peoples attitudes really suck when a Monday comes around because they are wishing it was still Sunday and wish they could be anywhere but at work. I know by the time Thursday comes around I am already thinking about the weekend and not going anywhere or not seeing anyone and I get to just be in my pj’s.

On to something else....

Yesterday hubby and I went to so some grocery shopping and got some much needed stuff so we won’t feel too hungry and there were even some really good deals. it just seems that every time we do go grocery shopping the prices have gone up that much more. I just wish prices would stay so people can afford to get what they want and need. It’s seems to me that the prices go up about 5% each and every week. And then we ordered Pizza but the place we usually order from their lights went off so there was no electricity so we had to order from somewhere else and I really didn’t like it that much but hubby did so he will have it again for lunch today. I think the power went out because of the wind and maybe a transistor blew. But my power didn’t go out so that was a good thing.

Today is the end of hubby’s weekend and tomorrow is back to work for him and I get to pretend to do what I didn’t get done last week or the week before, well at least the thought of getting it all done will be there. The only thing I wish is that things like laundry wouldn’t pile up and the dishes wouldn’t get dirty then I would have a lot cleaner spaces and my kitchen wouldn’t have things dropping on the floor and the floor would stay clean so it would look like you could eat from the floor. I know some places have that three or is it the five second rule where you can pick it up and eat it off the floor?
Well today we are going no where but the sad thing is that there is no hockey that is worth watching and no football just what I call mindless TV. Or is it the TV is on just for background noise and a background picture so your eyeballs have something that is colorful to look at?
I think I need to go back to bed because staying up now will make it a very long day and waking up at 2 am is just not a god thing.
So behave yourself and be nice.


Last updated March 29, 2021


Ferret Mom March 29, 2021

One of my friends says that we need a day in between Saturday and Sunday called Sunderday since weekends go by too fast.

So you're into hockey and football? I'm a huge baseball nut myself. Go Cubs!

Jodie Ferret Mom ⋅ March 29, 2021

Go Jays Go.....

ConnieK March 29, 2021

I'm semi-retired. My time is my own now and I sometimes forget which day it is, but I have always supported the idea of 4 10-hour work days.

crystal butterfly March 30, 2021

My husband's first wife was on dialysis for about 8 years I believe. So to be able to be with her, he worked 3 twelve hour shifts. On Sat, Sun and Monday. After she passed and we met and married over 3 years later he stayed with that shift. Said he worked 3 days and got 4 days to play.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.