It's Been A Bit in Help Me Please

Revised: 03/27/2021 5:49 a.m.

  • March 27, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I seem to be having issues with posting new entries because after a day or two I can’t get to the next new entry to write and so today I went back and save it again. But I swear I saved it when I wrote the last one. But at least now it’s fixed and I am moving forward.

Where I live our Covid numbers are almost sky rocketing and it looks like with these variants that by later this Spring we will be having a third wave and have more cases of Covid then last year at it’s peak and these variants are more deadly then the virus it’s self. So the faster people can get vaccinated the better. I know i am going to get mine in either may or June. Oh and I found something out…the side effects of these vaccines can happen up to two weeks after the shot so just keep half an eye on the soreness and other things that can happen because of this vaccine. And it seems that it’s the 40 year old’s that are exposing everyone. And then the idiots who are doing Spring break are exposing people also. I just wish everyone would do the recommended protocols and sty home with no more then 10 people outside and socially distanced like the top doctor is saying here in Canada.

Onto something else....
Watching this line thing blinking is like wondering what will come next. It seems like something is just going to appear without any effort. I guess that is what technology is all about. but then what do I know? Do you think you could live like you were born in the 60’s when we had no real technology? You remember those huge computers that big companies and corporations had and they took up three rooms and no one could stay in them for any time really? I think all this technology is just making us more lazy because now all we do is touch something and it does what we want and for the most part we don’t have to think anymore.

Onto something else…
Here is a question for you. Do you think you are born with the IQ you have or do you think you have to work at it to get to be a genius?
Do you think that those who don’t or won’t learn new stuff is just lazy or stupid? I have an ex friend who told my friend that she won’t take anti depressants to help her depression after her therapist suggested it because she thinks they will make her fat and then she deleted her as a friend at Open diary. It’s not a big deal for her because she doesn’t really have anything in common with my friend and the only reason she became friends with her was so she can ghost me and see what I am saying so she can report me. But I am glad that she deleted her because she is too nice a person to be going through the same crap I went through. And I have known this person for more then 20 years and we really like each other and can even have the biggest arguments and still see the other persons point of view. I think in all of the 20 years or so I have only made her mad once and that only lasted a day or two. Now that is what a good solid friendship is all about. And we both have the maturity to talk it out and move on to something else.
Here is another question for you? Do you think you could live with someone just like you? I know I can’t because I am way to controlling and I like to do things my way or it’s just wrong. I like to be in control because then when something goes wrong I can fix it and see the end result. But I am slowly learning that I can no be in control of everything.

Since this Covid has been around I have realized just how important some people are and the fact that I haven’t seen them makes me feel lucky that they are not sick or dead and that when this is all over I will see them again and we will be going to a nice restaurant and sitting all together inside and playing catch up on the last year. but the last year was and is the same as today. Did the same things but it was a different day.
So what is it you will be doing once life gets back to “normal”? me I am only going to be having dinner with my son and the rest of my family which is only like 4 other people. And hubby and I will probably go out for a date night like we use to. I miss those nights. ordering in is just not the same although it’s nice I don’t have to make a huge mess in my kitchen.

Onto something else....
Well it’s almost 4:00 am so I should maybe start to think about the rest of my morning before hubby wakes up and gets to work so then I can have my nap and then start my day.
Have a great Saturday and do behave....or maybe not?


Last updated March 27, 2021


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.