Daughter in My Therapy Book

  • Feb. 16, 2021, 7:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Since I wrote about my son I figured I would put one in about my daughter also. For though who know she has had a rough couple of years. A couple of attempts at taking her life and 3 involuntary commitments. In the last month she seems to have made some progress, not that we have not seen that before. She has started volunteering at the animal rescue near our house. It seems to be doing her a world of good. She always has a smile on her face when she comes back and wants to talk about it. We don’t get that too often with things anymore. She has yet another new boyfriend. He is a little on the special side. We will start with the fact that he is a ginger. I would not normally hold that against him but we might as well list it as a fault. He is very needy and on the very first time he meet my wife he referred to her as mom. I have been married 25 years and don’t call my mother in law mom. He lives with his aunt and uncle who don’t do much for him so everything that they want to do we have to provide transportation. Honest I kind of like that part. We know what is going on that way. He is under the impression that I don’t like him. I don’t know him so I can’t like or dislike him. I just don’t want my daughter to invest in yet another relationship that is going to leave her hurt and more broken.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.