Murals in Pictures

  • Feb. 6, 2021, 1:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


.

I like going for long walks. And I enjoy the fact that there are lots of murals where I live. And at least going for walks and checking out murals are things that I have been able to keep doing during the pandmic.

Well, right now I’m taking a break from that until this cold snap passes. But anyway. Here are some pictures of just a few of the murals around my neighborhood.

.

.
.

The following are snippets from an incredibly long mural, probably stretches for nearly a quarter of a mile, I’m guessing.

.

.
.
.

The red line runs through this neighborhood so there are a lot of underpasses going under the train tracks. All of the underpasses in this neighborhood have murals, like this one here.

.

.
.

Just some murals in the snow.

.


Last updated February 06, 2021


J.E. February 06, 2021

Wow.
Wish we had more stuff like that here.

Ferret Mom J.E. ⋅ February 06, 2021

Oh, it's absolutely everywhere. And sculptures, statues, and stuff that falls into the category of "I'm-not-sure-what-it-is-but-its-art."

J.E. Ferret Mom ⋅ February 07, 2021

We've got a few downtown. Influx of hipsters. But that's mostly it unless you go to the Flying Monkey arts center. Old factory converted.

ConnieK February 06, 2021

I especially liked the first "snow" mural picture.

Mr. Mofo February 06, 2021

I feel gyped, when I lived in Chicago all we had was plain brick and giant rats for underpass entertainment.

toddslife February 06, 2021

love pictures of murals we have some in are city

sudare February 07, 2021

I like your picture! All are so vivid.

Jinn February 07, 2021

How interesting !

music & dogs & wine February 07, 2021

:)

crystalrose February 08, 2021

Cool, interesting faces in all those murals

WhatDreamsMayCome February 09, 2021

Those are great! What a way to add character and color to an urban environment.

Ferret Mom WhatDreamsMayCome ⋅ February 09, 2021

Murals are everywhere around here.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.