Rosebud in The Stuff That's Not Interesting But Is The Most Interesting Stuff I'll Write

  • Dec. 10, 2020, 7:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I decided I’d follow Matt’s lead and do another video… but I had a lot to cover so this is a long one and I apologize. But I got sidetracked and didn’t have time to edit it down or record multiple takes, so this is what you got.

It’s not any more interesting than what I write, so if you don’t like what I write, you probably won’t like the vlog.

So I cover podcasts, Kathleen Madigan’s PubCast, current Chinese tv shows vs. 1930’s Hollywood films, my problem with documentaries, Grey Gardens, 1980’s Cult Leaders and how I’m tangentially related to that, a Canadian Serial Killer in Paris, shaming people for their interest in serial killers (while ironically wearing a Friday the 13th sweatshirt), marital infidelity, saving a life, vaginal fisting, rosebuds, and my What About Bob? theory.

If you made it through, thank you. I’ll be more succinct next time.


KissOfLife! December 11, 2020

LOL at the rosebud and the praising Jesus stories. Only you would praise Jebus in a cult leader's building hahaha.
Of course you're entertaining! Lord, could you imagine me trying to do an entry like this? And you can't have a conversation? I find that hard to believe haha.
We're probably all a little bit crazy. Where is the benchmark set at?

~Octopussy~ KissOfLife! ⋅ December 17, 2020

I think you'd be great at an entry like this... you just get too nervous. I used to have to be drunk to do these when I first started, but now I just pretend like I'm on a FaceTime call with someone really boring who never talks.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.