Focus eludes me in My Therapy Book

  • Oct. 8, 2020, 5:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been waking up every day at 2:30 and having a fit full sleep after that. I used to take a sleep aide but I was informed by my friend Scott that I should not be. I want to sleep through the night and have the alarm wake me up. My body and soul feels drained. I still not sure about a destination for my recharge but I have been thinking about it. I have ruled out Universal Studios but I have not ruled out Disney. I could use a little magic.

I have the house all to myself tonight. I talked the kids into staying at grandma’s house and I will finally get an opportunity to lay naked on the couch eating ice cream and watching the Masked Singer. (I am almost done with Season 2 so no spoilers) My wants are simple. I may even touch myself if the mood takes me. Not that it happens all that often anymore. My wife is coming back Saturday evening. I hope this recharge helps her. She is just as drained as me if not more. I am not an easy person to live with.

I am having a hard time focusing on anything anymore. My office mate and I talked about it yesterday in the area of reading. I used to read all the time. I have not picked up a book since I re-read Good Omens because a movie of it was coming out and I loved the book. I great author was lost when he died. LOL I just realized I was off focus just typing this paragraph. Back on track, I am finding work very difficult. Not mentality demanding but rather staying on task and getting shit done. Every little thing gives me an opportunity to get off task to do something else. I need to get out of this frame of mind.

An associate (I would say friend but she really is not one) aske me to help coach my sons Flag Football team. I really don’t want to. I am already an active and involved parent and I don’t need one more thing on my plate. It kind of pisses me off that I am the one they turn to when they want something done. I love the school and the people there but at times I think they take advantage of me. Looking back over the years I feel a bit of resentment over my time with the school. Granted I “let them” take advantage of me but in the end it burned me out of them.

Sorry if this is hard to follow but I told myself that for now I would simply write train of thought and not worry about anything except red underlined words. If I can make writing a habit I will start working on grammar than.


Wrennie October 08, 2020

I feel this for sure... I can't settle on a task. By the end of the day, the dishwasher is half loaded, dinner is half prepped, the laundry is stalled in the washing machine, and I'm scrambling to get caught up on all the work emails I should have been sending.

lost soul Wrennie ⋅ October 08, 2020

Thanks for the comment, if you find a way out of this slump let me know. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.