That's that. in A small but passable life.

  • Aug. 21, 2020, 6:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Mom woke me up at 6:30 this morning to remind me that the HVAC crew was going to be here between 7 and 8. Whatever.

The crew arrived and set to work. One guy out back, one guy underneath, and one guy in the house. They removed everything and installed everything new. The air return was enlarged from 12” to 14”. The supply ducts were enlarged from 10” to 12”. The new unit has a heat strip rather than a heat pump, which is a new thing, and should be cheaper to run. And they put in a new thermostat with bigger numbers to read. All new. All good. All installed in less than three hours and for the low, low price of $6610.

There were two fires burning up on top of the mountain last night. Two orange beacons glowing up there, in the black of the night. I’ve never seen that before.

I believe I’m going to cancel my subscription to netflix. I’m wasting too much time trying to find something non-crappy to watch. I’m caught up with the good shows. And most of the movies on there look ridiculous to me or I’ve already seen them and found out how stupid they are.

I had a brilliant idea. Instead of paying cash for a motorcycle, I’ll finance it and if I kill myself on it I won’t have to pay it off. Logical, eh?


woman in the moon August 21, 2020

We are talking/thinking about putting a gas furnace in this leaky old barn of a house. Burning wood is getting to be just too hard.

Jinn August 24, 2020 (edited August 24, 2020)

Edited

I like Netflix but I always find plenty to watch :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.