4 months 4 days post op in Pudendal Decompression Surgery

  • July 17, 2020, 12:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Things to be grateful for
-Got an hour or so of relief from PT today
-Had a good talk therapy session
-Had a few good hours of the day where my mood was good.
-Enjoyed Mike Shinoda’s stream as usual (he aknowledged one of my comments in the chat again today which was hysterical)
-Ate really well today, I think. Got some new protein powder.
-As bad as the pain was today I didn’t let the negative thoughts take me down as bad of a path as I usually do.

Bad things
-Had a bad re-occurance of sting stab after PT for a few hours.
-Didn’t get to go on my walk today because of depression and pain.
-Had a bad bladder spasm starting early evening. Bad burning symptoms mixed with the urinary incontenence and not wanting to sit on the toilet for 2 hours.
-Bad burning and stinging all around the scar area and under my leg.
-Overall horrendous nerve pain at night, may need to take an oxy.


music & dogs & wine July 17, 2020

So cool he acknowledged you! 😍

AnOrangeZebra music & dogs & wine ⋅ July 17, 2020

OMG right! He has done it before tbh, he doesnt read usernames or anything but you can tell hes reading the chat at points. He's really one of my favorite human beings on the planet.

music & dogs & wine AnOrangeZebra ⋅ July 19, 2020

I had never even heard of him before reading you. I listened to some of his music, not quite my jam, but I could get into a song or two :) Do you like him just for his music, or other reasons too?

AnOrangeZebra music & dogs & wine ⋅ July 19, 2020

You have never heard of Linkin Park? Or just Mike Shinoda's solo work? Hes just an all around amazingly talented person. He's an artist, lyricist, rapper, producer, musician, and hes just so humble and he loves to interact with his fans on Twitch.

music & dogs & wine AnOrangeZebra ⋅ July 19, 2020

Oh yeah I know of Linkin Park, I didn't realize he was part of that band. I was never a fan of them. Not my type of music. All I knew was Chester was in that band :(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.