Rotten afternoon in Public Entries

  • June 18, 2020, 2:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I applied for a new job that I REALLY wanted, more than pretty much any other possibilities. I got the notification that my application had been reviewed and within two minutes, got notification that they had selected another candidate.

Now, I know that they probably had someone in mind for it to have happened that quickly, but it’s still a crushing blow to my ego.

I’m not in a good mood now.


Wrennie June 18, 2020

I'm sorry :(

Marg June 18, 2020

Ugh that would just make me wonder if anyone looked at the application properly at all - such a waste of time!

Deleted user June 18, 2020

Aw bummer!!

plushcreep June 19, 2020

I've been there before. It just wasn't meant to be.

I thought of you today because I made a rare visit to Anamosa St.

Jinn July 31, 2020

So sorry you were disappointed.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.