Same old, same old. in A small but passable life.

  • June 5, 2020, 2:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The bank bailouts after the 2008 financial meltdown was classified at the time as the greatest transfer of wealth ever seen in this country and most of the Western world. But it was only in the billions. This current transfer of wealth far surpasses that, by being in the trillions.

42.6 million people in the US have now filed for unemployment. And the pundits are arguing over whether that number is either one fourth or one third of the workforce. There is also skepticism over whether even half of those jobs will return. And when the half that might return will return.

I signed up for the free one month trial of netflix. If I keep it more than the month it’ll be paid for by that fistful of cash the government just gave me. Why not? There are just a few shows that I need to catch up on and some of those have concluded for good. I know I need to watch the final season of both Grey’s Anatomy and Shameless. And it looks like there are some new seasons of Ozark and Black Mirror and Better Call Saul that I haven’t seen. I’ll have to go through my “Shit I’ve Watched” lists.

This morning I heard the peeps of baby birds from the nest that was built on top of the rain gutter downspout. I still haven’t found the bird species in my bird book. I’ll have to go through it page by page.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.