2 months 6 days post op in Pudendal Decompression Surgery

  • May 19, 2020, 3:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Things
1) Was able to have a productive day at work. I can stand for about 20-30 mins before I have to switch back to laying down. Still that light headed feeling. I need to listen to my body.
2) It was a little on the cooler side and wet out but I was able to walk today.
3) It was a very productive day today. Made some phone calls and got some adulting like stuff done.
4) Pain wise- Had some periods of bad but a few good hours mid day. Felt like the time it’s “Good” is actually getting better. The flares after going to the bathroom stll linger and can be delayed but it has room to change and doesnt stay that way for weeks.
5) I was able to talk to some people today both PN and otherwise.

Bad things
1) Unemployment is behind in IL, so I have not recieved a dime. It’s kind of fucking up my plans.
2) The nerve pain is still really BAD when it’s “On”… and wondering if that type of thing is ever going to end.
3) Uncertainty of my abilities in the future when it comes to what ill be able to do with this pain.
4) Sort of worried about my right side a little since I favor it so much. I can feel nerve sympathy pain over there.
5) There are times the pain is so bad not even a pill will help it, just gotta ride it out.

COVID 19 roars on
Virus damage report: 1,540,000 total confirmed in the USA, deaths: 90,694
ILLINOIS: 94,191 total confirmed and deaths: 4,177


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.