2 months post op! in Pudendal Decompression Surgery

  • May 13, 2020, 3:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am 2 months post op!
Here’s what I have noticed:

Things that are the same/worse now as pre op
1) Allodynia/ hypersensitivity to touch on the left side has not changed.
2) Nerve-The stabbing/shocking/stinging nerve pain is worse at night than pre op.
3) Digestive system-I still have digestive system issues that I can’t solve since 2016 (after the never pain started). Something is pushing on my lower left and upper right.
4) Pelvic floor- I have numbness/rock like feeling the entire puborectalis muscle probably obturator muscle too.. and area in between my vagina and leg.
5) Bladder-The bladder pain is present more so when I have digestive system pain/ whenever anything pushes on my pelvic floor muscles. But also there is subtle burning in the area after peeing/urgency frequency issues & sort of feel like im almost in a bladder retention situation sometimes because it comes out so slow.
6) The right side of my body has pain with movement/ muscle spasms more because I have been relying/ favoring it more.
7) Uterus-Normally people with PN notice worstening nerve pain with their periods. But for me it must pull pressure/tissue away from the ST ligament area./ pelvic floor. Or maybe it just works to make my digestive system move better which is possible thus helping with the nerve pain.
8) I have more sharp stinging pain inner leg and all around the vag area which makes wearing panties impossible.

Things that have CHANGED
1) I am having less bladder spasms to the point where I am peeing myself. (or feeling like I have to)
2) I don’t have to spend all day in the tub like before.
3) I have very distinguishable sciatic nerve crosstalk down to my leg
4) Added “new” pain of more tissue burning around the nerve pain. Most likely the operative areas around the nerve. I have never dealt with it to this degree before. This seems semi “normal” (nobody really has a definition of NORMAL in regards to post op with this)
5) I cant sit or bend down. I cannot sit at all except on the toilet, or for a few seconds trying to get up out of bed.
6) I have mobility restrictions. I cant drive anymore or walk for more than 10 mins. I have to stand little bits at a time.
7) The nerve pain is a lot more sting/ hot poker ish.
8) Right sided upper body and leg/ muscle pain/ spasm is more prominent. I am on muscle relaxors.
9) All the nerve pain got way more distinguishable, such as the centralized sensitization and the peripheral nerve pain. Some new CSS type stuff going on on my hand, leg, head at times.
10) The chronic fatigue seems to have gotten worse and I lose energy seemingly out of nowhere.
11) Overall I am worse but I guess the episodes are a SMIDGE more predictable.
12) Bowel movements follow the same pattern as pre op. I go once a day or every other day but I never empty completely and I pay for it later in the day.
13) The pain at my ST ligament got WAY more distingishable, down to the sit bone area. SEERING HOT POKER pain, stinging.
14) I have some muscle atrophy issues/ weight issues im trying to control.
15) My sleep schedule has gotten weirder since pre op. If I can’t sleep because my pain is at a level 10 I need to wait/ revolve my schedule around it.
16) I need to maybe work on pelvic realignment, SI joints, and possibly worse misalignment of my back.
17) I have missed a lot more work than I ever thought I would. But I am trying to adjust to a new normal.


Last updated May 13, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.