1 month 23 days post op in Pudendal Decompression Surgery

Revised: 05/06/2020 2:01 p.m.

  • May 5, 2020, 1 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Happy Cinco De Mayo where the first time it fell on a Taco Tuesday it gets messed up by a virus with the same name as a Mexican Beer.

Good things
1) Did some more reading
2) Had a few hours where the pain was a notch above “okay”. Seems to change around with movement. If I dont move around as much earlier in the day it doesnt seem as bad.
3) Got to watch Mike Shinoda live again which is becomming a nice routine
4) The bladder pain wasn’t as in my face upon waking.
5) The digestive pain I was having last night was not as brutal when I woke up this morning all though it was there.

Bad things
1) Digestive, Surgical AND nerve pain was at an all time high last night. Felt pretty helpless but the medication did help with the surgical pain/ burning pain around the nerves (which seems like surgical pain). That in turn calmed everything down.
2) Kind of beating myself up a lot for some things going on on my personal life.
3) A little bit paranoid/ afraid to eat today. Not sure what set off all the discomfort in this way.
4) The depression has really been eating away at me lately.
5) I can’t see myself going in public very often anymore.

COVID 19 roars on
Virus damage report: 1,171,510 total confirmed in the USA, deaths: 68,279.
ILLINOIS: 63,840 total confirmed and 2,662 deaths


Last updated May 08, 2020


Adult Sorrow May 06, 2020

I really hope you start to feel better and that the pain eases off soon. There's enough pain right now that good people don't need or deserve any extra

AnOrangeZebra Adult Sorrow ⋅ May 06, 2020

Thank you hun <3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.