A pile of cash! in A small but passable life.

  • April 30, 2020, 10:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

“It is as if Mother Nature has sent us all to our rooms to think about what we’ve done.” -Stuart.

I found a $1200 deposit in my credit union checking account. A very nice surprise. Wasn’t sure it would even happen. Mom said she doesn’t want me to pay her back for the money I spent on the new tent which I put on our joint debit card.

We went from the first ninety degree day of the year to the first one hundred degree day of the year in less than a week. And then we started breaking records. It was 104 yesterday. It is supposed to be 105 today.

The governor has extended our stay at home protocol for another two weeks, to May 15th. And there is still not enough testing or contact tracing. Confirmed cases, hospitalizations, and deaths are all still rising. And the state is still not releasing the names of the at least 83 care facilities with confirmed cases. And the first death of an inmate in one of the state prisons has been reported. And all the state can talk about is how their “rainy day fund” in the state’s coffers has been depleted.

Now that I have some funds of my own I can now buy the last two items on my to-do list for 2020 that I had planned on doing if and when I’d done the first thing on the list which is to get my SS. But now those two things have been sidelined by this whole Captain Trips event. I was going to get my passport and a National Parks Lifetime Senior Pass. But who knows if and when those will ever be able to be used again. I guess since I’ve got the time and money I might as well get them. Even if they never get used they would make cool artifacts.

I went and deleted my Amazon wish list items. Now that I’ve got some cash nothing on that list looked worth purchasing.

I may go to walmart and buy a yoga mat and continue with “The Complete Idiot’s Guide to Yoga”. I found a session on youtube with this cute little Gen Z gal I could try to follow:


Last updated April 30, 2020


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.