1 month 17 days post op in Pudendal Decompression Surgery

  • April 30, 2020, 12:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Things
1) I was able to make some phone calls today. Still trying to switch dispensaries.
2) Got all the paperwork I need to get in order for AFLAC
3) No bladder or digestive issues today.
4) My mom got me chips and a mini cherry pie =-)
5) Got in a good nap today.

Bad Things
1) The nerve and surgical pain was very in my face today mid afternoon getting worse and worse as the night is going on. Hips, SI joints (both sides) and the whole left PN area. Just one big electric shock fest from like 7pm onward.
2) I need to get better about making plans. I am starting to lose track of the days bigtime.
3) Laying down is getting difficult, having to lay on my stomach more and more.
4) Woke up in a weird headspace wide awake and then went straight back to bed for 2 more hours. My brain has been off.
5) Struggling with chronic fatigue. It has kind of been hitting me at weird times. Felt kinda faint when standing up talking to my dad for awhile, had to lay down.

COVID 19 roars on
Virus damage report: 1,037,970 total confirmed in the USA, deaths: 60,853 and total recovered 120,444. About 856,673 of SICK or recovered/ missing data there. All I’ll say today is that theres a lot more talking about COVID antibodies and immunity. NO ONE REALLY KNOWS YET. So if you have COVID antibodies (and no symptoms)..... you should probably not be undergoing any major procedure or something otherwise stressful. Just my opinion. I get that it could signal a “past” infection. But no one REALLY knows, yet. Stores and restaurants are beginning to open in 25% capacities in some areas. Domestic abuse is rising. “Home” is not always a comforting place to people. These are just some of my COVID centered thoughts today.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.