1 month 13 days post op in Pudendal Decompression Surgery

  • April 26, 2020, 1:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good things
1) Overall the pain today is SURGICAL and despite going to the bathroom it didn’t reach level 10 annoying.
2) No bladder burning spasm this morning! No bath needed.
3) I was able to watch an episode of OZARK with my parents.
4) Got to listen to a nice rainstorm on and off all day.
5) I got a good nap in today and slept in. I feel like I am kinda accumulating some sleep debt during the week.

Bad things
1) No walk today or getting outside.
2) Sort of a little intimidated by my incision and it does still emit some intense pain at times.
3) Still disgusted with my body/ my weight. I hate looking at my arms and legs. veiny hands. (cringes)
4) Still kinda waiting for the other shoe to drop and it get worse. People are still asking how I am doing and its hard to articulate that overall i am still BAD even tho I had a good day here and there. There is this constant unpredictability that I have to mentally overcome.
5) Not really a productive feeling day overall.

COVID 19 roars on
Virus damage report: 939,053 total confirmed in the USA, deaths: 53,789 and total recovered 100,721. About 784,543 of SICK or recovered/ missing data there. There seems to be more talk surrounding a vaccine. Also people are now doing testing for immunity and exposure things of that nature. Still ongoing fight between freedom/ economy and safety. I can see both sides and honestly we have to come up with a new way of life/ a solution that works. It’s definitely challenging. This definitely doesn’t seem like its going to be resolved anytime soon. This is the 3rd month of this and people are starting to go crazy. Beaches in Cali and Florida are back open. That is definitely a scary prospective but we have to start doing SOME things slowly and protect the immunocompromised at the same time. I will be isolating probably at least another 2 months.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.