Surgical Hallucinations in Pudendal Decompression Surgery

Revised: 03/22/2020 6:19 p.m.

  • March 11, 2020, 10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I didn’t realize how serious the COVID-19 was getting until the morning of the surgery. But it was too late. I was going in. Had my surgery been scheduled even a day later they most likely would have cancelled it.

It was March 12, 2020. I was put under for 4 hours. It took me about 2 hours to get right enough to talk to people after that. I’m pretty sure I threw up somewhere in between.

A lot of people don’t remember their dreams when they get put under. I have a feeling my dreams occurred when I was out of surgery and more lucid. But I do remember. I was on my back facing up and they were wheeling my hospital bed into people’s garages. People I know, or used to know. My best friends JL and LB’s garages and car ports. The car port we have our rental car parked under at the condo in Arizona. My grandma’s garage back home. Some other people.

I also had a strong vision of my spine being pulled at the sacral level. Like an image of the nerves of the sacrum and spine and the area that was being pulled was glowing/ light up. Like my spine was back into alignment.

image host

When I came to, I asked for my parents. It took several hours before I was able to get a hospital room. My mom played The Beatles on her iPhone trying to distract us both from the noise.


Last updated March 30, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.