House in Moving On

  • March 2, 2020, 12:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I absolutely fell in love with the house we looked at on Saturday. It is at the very tip-top of our price range though. I hope they will accept less. sigh

They have reduced the price quite a bit so I think they’re ready to downsize or some other similar scenario. Bonus is that it has a new metal roof and a new HVAC system so that’s something we wouldn’t have to worry about for quite some time. I’m really not sure how we’re going to swing making everything work…. Our lease is not up until the end of July, but we need to notify them if we are renewing by the end of May. If we want to get out of the lease early, we have to pay $2,800. Other things to think about are purchasing a lawnmower for all those acres, and purchasing a washer and a dryer. We can buy the cheapest of the cheap to get us by, but even that is going to add up. I’m trying to save every single penny I can to make it all work. Y’all, I’ve even cut my coffee consumption down to 2 cups instead of 3-4 cups a day- lol! It is stressing me out, but I know that we have got to get out of the apartment.

Work is exhausting, although I just can’t today. So… I’m not… because I’m taking time to write this.

We have 3 big grants due in the next few months that will require my coworker and I to work a lot of hours to get them all done while gearing up for our $250,000 event. I wish that we could figure out a way to stagger the work for these grants, but it’s difficult when the applications change slightly every year and they all open around the same time. I think once we’ve written a proposal for all of our unfunded programs, we can tweak and tailor each application based on what we’ve already done while plugging in updated data. Anyway, hopefully, we can nail the $100,000 one though because we would not need to apply again for 2 years. This one will be the most in-depth one that I’ve done so far since it requires a presentation in front of their board in addition to a written proposal. Grant writing is hard, y’all. I know I don’t write super well here because I’m always in a hurry, but I’m a decent writer. With grant writing, you’re trying to appeal to folks and make them want to give to your cause. It takes a whole ‘nother level that I’m still learning.

I had blood work early last month that determined several deficiencies. I am low in vitamin D (verrrrrrry low), vitamin B12, protein, iron, and a few other things. I’ve been hardcore taking vitamins and doing my best to stay awake, hydrated, and active. I feel like crap and have for months. I hope that with another month or two really focusing on vitamins and nutrition, I’ll feel better. Vitamin deficiencies are no joke.


Last updated March 02, 2020


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.