"Update" On "Site Turnover" in General Open Diary Announcements

  • Dec. 17, 2013, 10:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Several people I've been ignoring have emailed me with questions about some rumor they'd heard concerning an apparent exchange of site control at Open Diary from my hands into those of EWS, who is currently sitting in the corner in "time out" for the rest of the evening for starting rumors.

"The site," some are reporting, "is undergoing a lengthy switchover from my server to something EWS is said to have strapped together using an unheard-of combination of up-to-date components and dependable software," something I assure you will NEVER happen at Open Diary.

Rest assured, subscribers; OD will continue under my aegis, offering the same undependability you've come to expect from this company (that would be ME) since the late 1990s while I promise to continue to be unavailable -- unless it's to acknowledge the fact that I AM the Father of Social Networking. As I like to say about that, "You may not see much of me, but you can't doubt I came."

LOL!

The DiaryMaster has spoken.


Bruce December 17, 2013

Wait a minute... am I you? Are you me? I don't remember any of this. Maybe it's the Ambien. I really need to cut back on that.

Camdengirl December 18, 2013

Glad to see it's still down...

Lyn December 18, 2013

Let poor EWS out of time out! Heh.

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm December 18, 2013

well, whoever you are, i'm glad you're on top of things! take care,

Butterfly4Him January 14, 2014

Um, HUH??????????

Loki January 19, 2014

  • schizo Bruce!
You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.