11:00pm in 日記

  • May 6, 2024, 9 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Drunk and alone, walking home.
I stop at the nearby shrine, divulging in the truths I’m afraid to admit.

I reach the park. The grass is so green and full of life. unlike me.
I take off my socks and shoes, and I traverse the park in my bare feet.

The wet grass and soft soil feel so good beneath my feet.
I feel so thankful for this opportunity.

When gravel and pavement arrives, I don’t shy away from the challenge.
I walk across these sharp stones telling myself it’s my personal punishment.

Maybe I’ll learn to be more grateful and in the moment if my feet are a constant reminder.

I walk home, barefoot and drunk, sort of hoping someone will take away my thoughts and future in an instant.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.