6:22pm in 日記

  • May 2, 2024, 7:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I miss my ferret. I knew that it would take time to move her to Japan with me but going from seeing her almost every day for 4 yrs to nothing truly is saddening.

When I would travel, I would miss her but I would know the date when I would see her again so it wasn’t that bad.

Being in a position where you’re not sure when you’ll see them again is difficult, and I can’t explain it to her.

“You stay with grandma while I go try to build us a life in Japan, don’t worry you’re going to be with me soon!”

I’ll keep persisting. It’ll be worth it in the end.

I really want her here before it snows, we lived somewhere it never snowed so she’s never seen or experienced it before. Which is funny because when people see her they immediately connect her to a snow mink because of her white coat.

I miss ya, kiddo.

alt text


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.