Honker's gone, bed is here in The 2020s

  • April 20, 2024, 5:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The honker’s gone… yay! He had to have left between 6:00 PM and 3:00 AM when I got up. Wait. I can check the cam. Okay, at 1:29 he hitched the truck to the trailer and at 1:35 he pulled out. I swear that was the longest he ever took to leave! I’ve never known him to take his flags down that far in advance and of course, he stayed 3 weeks longer this time. I counted 23 times that I heard the motorcycle and he was here for 24 weeks so that’s almost once a week on average. I’ll enjoy his absence for the next half a year.

And tonight I’m going to hopefully enjoy a damn good night’s sleep! The waterbed is here and we unpacked all the parts. It should actually take longer to set up the frame than the bed. All in all, about 3 hours. Okay, so realistically, my sleep may be just as cursed no matter what I sleep on or where but at least I won’t be on a dented surface.

The cobwebs cleared from my brain quicker than I expected yesterday and I had decent energy. We went out to the store as well and got some treats and wine for me. I actually ended up paying my sleep debt off the night before last because 6 + 10 evens out to 8 hours each when you consider that I slept 10 hours yesterday and 6 the day before.

The fucking Russians have managed to hack a water system in Texas so yeah, definite ransomware attack on the plasma place.


toddslife April 20, 2024

motorcycles they are loaded you can hear the blocks away

Mystery toddslife ⋅ April 21, 2024

Yeah, I hate the things.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.