2:18am in 日記

  • April 12, 2024, 6:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

If you’re embarrassed to tell someone something, then does that mean that something is something worth being ashamed over.

I love my partner but they struggle with jealousy and wanting to be in the know about essentially every part of my life.

While I adore the part of them that finds me loved enough to be jealous over, I also feel like they can’t make fair judgement of certain people because of this jealousy.

Someone of the opposite gender wants to talk to me, more than once, “what do they want.”

I’m friendly and be myself, “you’re encouraging further conversation.”

I need a t-shirt that says:
PERSONALITY LOCKED FOR PERSONS OF OPPOSITE GENDER.
UNABLE TO MAKE CONVERSATION PAST BASIC QUESTIONS.

And yes, I am pissed off that this is my reality. Fighting for this is a double edged sword.

As their partner, my job is to maintain their happiness while forgetting others, right?

I literally have mindful tattooed onto my skin and they expect me to treat people differently because of their gender.

Whatever, fuck you.


Sleepy-Eyed John April 12, 2024

Mate-guarding behaviour is natural but it sounds like they assume you'll fuck everyone who talks to you ie they don't trust you.

synapse April 12, 2024

there's a chance he's projecting his own guilty conscience on you

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.