Friday The 13th Downtime Update in Upcoming OD Improvements (Service Outages)

  • Sept. 13, 2013, 2:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Greetings, ODers! Just thought I'd check in to see how you're doing during the planned unannounced "Friday The Thirteenth" service outage, announced a few days ago for your convenience. As you may now know, I've decided to return to the Internet to put a face back onto Open Diary that's been missing for awhile, and, interact with my subjects in order to assure them -- YOU -- that Open Diary isn't going ANYWHERE and hasn't been for some time. I want you all to know -- as I may have previously stated -- that you can expect the same level of service you've come to know from Open Diary throughout your time, here, as dissatisfied customers. EWS and I will personally see to that. In the meantime, I'd like to share the good news with you that this current outage may only last through the 25th of September at the latest, with sporadic opportunities to login for those of you with paid accounts. For those of you wishing to learn more about how you can pay for a subscription, you may contact EWS directly with your checking account information at the ready.

I regret to say that I'm not COMPLETELY a bearer of good tidings, this afternoon. It seems that during the downtime, yesterday, necessary to switch out hamsters from our server's dynamo wheel, the ailing "Mr. Nibbles" was electrocuted and the server caught fire, but we WERE able to save most of your data and EWS' right eyebrow. If you maintained a diary between the years 2002 and 2007, your data is PROBABLY safe -- although it WILL likely smell of burnt fur for a week or two. Those of you wishing to send your condolences to "Mr. Nibbles'" family are advised, in lieu of flowers, to provide your checking account information to EWS, though patience is requested, as he continues to blink erratically in reaction to the burn salve above his eye and may require extra time reading your emails.

Again, thank you for your patience.

The DiaryMaster has spoken.


Hector Salamanca September 13, 2013

DING-DING!!!

Lyn September 13, 2013

Such sad news about Mr. Nibbles. Can I wire transfer my condolences to the family and Visine to EWS?

The REAL DiaryMaster Lyn ⋅ September 13, 2013

No. At this time, I don't even really have a working knowledge of regular credit card transactions.

Pretend Mulling September 13, 2013

NOOOOOO!!! NOT MR. NIBBLES!!!!

It was Freddy, wasn't it? He's behind all this!

cyndication September 13, 2013

Where's the DiaryMistress in all this?

Fess up....Mr. Nibbles is a euphemism for your little wee-wee and you gave EWS the herpes.

The REAL DiaryMaster cyndication ⋅ September 13, 2013

Euphemisms are a violation of Open Diary TOS. And PLEASE don't tease my wee-wee.

Kevin Is Black September 13, 2013

THIS SHIT AIN'T RIGHT, YO!!!

Kimber September 13, 2013

I hope you're all happy now. I just peed myself laughing.

Deleted user September 13, 2013

Not Mr Nibbles!

I suspect that Fred took a hit out on him!

Lepetit pumpkinesque September 13, 2013

Pretty sure Killing hamsters is a violation of the TOS.. Live what you preach Brucey.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.